Message Bar View

FCS of ND Offices Temporarily Closed to the Public

The well being of our customers/members, employees, the communities we serve and the continuation of business is of the utmost importance. To assist in preventing the spread of the COVID 19, we have
temporarily closed our FCS of ND offices to the public. Nevertheless, we continue to conduct business. Staff are available by telephone and email. Please contact your local branch office and/or continue to visit
our website for additional information. We apologize for any inconvenience as we work through the evolving situation together.

Farm Credit Services of ND

Farm Credit Services Awards Ward County Historical Society $10,000

Farm Credit Services of North Dakota is proud to announce that it has awarded the Ward County Historical Society $10,000 as a recipient of the Pat-NOW Community Fund (PNCF).  The grant funds will go towards the Pioneer Village Museum project.

Representatives from the Ward County Historical Society are pleased to accept the check and utilize the grant funds towards expenses incurred to relocate the Pioneer Village.

“Farm Credit Services is proud to provide grant funds to the Ward County Historical Society for their ‘Save the Museum’ project,” says Gordon Hanson, CEO of Farm Credit Services of North Dakota. The Pioneer Village Museum has been moved from the North Dakota State Fairgrounds to a new site located by Burlington just off the Highway 2 and 52 bypass. This was an enormous undertaking but will provide them with an opportunity for expansion, as well as easier accessibility, for tourists, visitors and the community. Farm Credit Services believes it’s important to give back to the community. “We are thrilled to help them preserve history, share their story and provide a location to host a variety of community events,” Hanson adds.

Farm Credit Services of North Dakota established the Pat-NOW Community Fund to assist in the implementation and development of projects and programs in local communities and rural areas in western North Dakota.

The Pat-NOW Community Fund is currently accepting applications for future funding requests. Interested parties can apply at

Pictured left to right: David Leite – WCHS Board President, Angie Hoover – WCHS Board Treasurer, Sue Bergen – WCHS Board Member, Dean Ziegler – Farm Credit Services of ND Minot Branch Supervisor, Jean Burke – WCHS Board Member, and Gordon Hanson – Farm Credit Services of ND CEO.




© 2018 Farm Credit Services of North Dakota. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement | Anonymous Reporting